Skip to content

Seeing with New Eyes(Vers une relation d'aide renouvelée)

Original price 24,95 $ - Original price 24,95 $
Original price
24,95 $
24,95 $ - 24,95 $
Current price 24,95 $
Browse through the first pages
Recommendations
"David Powlison has profoundly impacted my ministry by teaching me the discipline of perceiving life in light of Scripture rather than the other way around. David's table scraps, his most ordinary comments, have nourished me for years. This book is a feast of biblical insight." - Ken Sande
"With renewed lucidity and boundless creativity, Powlison demonstrates that the Bible, when properly understood, speaks with the full weight of God's authority. This book will help counselors and all those who want to live and minister in a distinctively biblical way." - Wayne Mack
"Toward a Renewed Helping Relationship will transform your perspective and center your faith in the all-sufficient truth of Scripture and God, its author. I highly recommend it." - Elyse Fithzpatrick
"Powlison encourages counselors to speak directly to people rather than using abstract language. In this excellent book, he uses many biblical passages that speak to the heart. Reading it will prove to be a compelling experience for counselors and for anyone who will want to apply God's Word to their lives." - John Frame
"If you want to move in the right direction, both in terms of personal spiritual growth and as a counselor, read these wisdom-filled words. Powlison's understanding of the convergence of not-so-accessible theology and its daily practice never ceases to amaze." - Carol Cornish
"Powlison's insight into the human soul is imbued with a rare wisdom that comes from above. The author, steeped in the Bible, remarkably humane while exalting Christ, is unmatched in the field of Christian counseling. The essays presented in Toward a Renewed Helping Relationship are profound, poetic, and practical." - Sam R. Williams
Table of Contents
Preface
Introduction: The Gaze of God
Part One: Scripture Opens the Eyes of the Blind
1. Let us counsel from the Epistle to the Ephesians
2. Who is God?
3. Ephesians 5:21-6:9: God's roles and relationships
4. Be still, be still: Psalm 131
5. Why Me? The Comfort of Psalm 10
6. Don't worry - Luke 12:22-34
Part Two: A New Interpretation of Life
7 X-ray questions
8 I am motivated when I feel desire
9 God's love: better than unconditional
10 What if your father did not love you?
11 The human defense: the third way
12 The ambiguous healing of a soul
13 How do you feel?
14 Love is commonly expressed in many languages
15 Biological psychiatry
Conclusion Towards Simplicity
Notes
Biography
Details
Original title: Seeing with New Eyes
Author: David Powlis
Publisher: Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-924110-29-4
Pages : 397
Dimensions : 5,5" x 8,5"
Format : Paperback
Weight : 442

Vers une relation d'aide renouvelée

Cruciforme
24,95 $

« David Powlison a profondément marqué mon ministère en m'enseignant la discipline qui consiste à percevoir la vie à la lumière des Écritures plutôt que l'inverse. Les miettes de table de David, ses commentaires les plus ordinaires, m'ont nourri pendant des années. Ce livre constitue un festin de perspicacité biblique. » - Ken Sande 

« Avec une lucidité renouvelée et une créativité débordante, Powlison démontre que la Bible, lorsqu'elle est comprise adéquatement, s'exprime avec tout le poids de l'autorité de Dieu. Ce livre aidera les conseillers et tous ceux qui veulent vivre et exercer leur ministère d'une manière distinctement biblique. » - Wayne Mack

« Vers une relation d'aide renouvelée transformera votre perspective et centrera votre foi sur la vérité toute-suffisante des Écritures et sur Dieu, son auteur. Je le recommande chaudement. » - Elyse Fithzpatrick

« Powlison incite les conseillers à parler directement aux gens plutôt qu'à employer un langage abstrait. Dans cet excellent livre, il utilise de nombreux passages bibliques qui parlent au coeur. Sa lecture s'avère une expérience probante pour les conseillers et pour tous ceux qui voudront mettre la Parole de Dieu en application dans leur vie. » - John Frame

« Si vous souhaitez vous orienter dans la bonne direction, à la fois sur le plan de la croissance spirituelle personnelle et en tant que conseiller, lisez ces paroles remplies de sagesse. La compréhension de Powlison de la convergence entre une théologie peu accessible et sa mise en pratique quotidienne ne cesse de nous émerveiller. » - Carol Cornish

« La perception qu'offre Powlison de l'âme humaine est empreinte d'une sagesse rare qui vient d'en haut. L'auteur, imprégné de la Bible, remarquablement humain tout en exaltant Christ, n'a pas son pareil dans le domaine du counseling chrétien. Les essais présentés dans Vers une relation d'aide renouvelée sont profonds, poétiques et pratiques. » - Sam R. Williams

Préface
Introduction : Le regard de Dieu
Première partie : Les Écritures ouvrent les yeux des aveugles

1. Conseillons à partir de l’Épître aux Éphésiens
2. Qui est Dieu?
3. Éphésiens 5.21–6.9 : Les rôles et relations selon Dieu
4. Du calme, reste tranquille : Le Psaume 131 
5. Pourquoi moi? Le réconfort du Psaume 10
6. Ne vous inquiétez pas — Luc 12.22-34

Deuxième partie : Une interprétation nouvelle de la vie 
7 Des questions rayons X 
8 Je suis motivé lorsque j’éprouve du désir
9 L’amour de Dieu : meilleur qu’inconditionnel
10 Qu’advient-il si votre père ne vous a pas aimé?
11 La défense humaine : la troisième voie
12 La guérison ambiguë d’une âme
13 Que ressentez-vous?
14 L’amour s’exprime couramment par plusieurs langages
15 La psychiatrie biologique 

Conclusion Vers la simplicité
Notes
Biographie

Titre original : Seeing with New Eyes
Auteur : David Powlison
Édition : Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-924110-29-4
Pages : 397
Dimensions : 5,5" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 442 g