Skip to content


<transcy>The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - Revelation 1-11 (Apocalypse(Tome 1))</transcy>

John MacArthur
by Impact
Sale Sale
Original price 29,95 $
Original price 29,95 $ - Original price 29,95 $
Original price 29,95 $
Current price 20,00 $
20,00 $ - 20,00 $
Current price 20,00 $
7 in stock, ready to be shipped

The book of Revelation reveals a great number of divine truths. But above all, it reveals the majesty and glory of the Lord Jesus Christ.

God has given a detailed and very precise account of the end times. John MacArthur develops the futuristic approach that leads to seeing in chapters 4 to 22 predictions about people and events whose existence is yet to come. This approach does full justice to the fact that the book of Revelation claims to be prophetic.

Table of contents

1. Back to the future
2. A Glimpse of the Second Coming
3. The vision of the glorified Son
4. Ephesus: When Love Cools Down
5. Smyrna: The Suffering Church
6. Pergamum: The Worldly Church
7. Thyatira: The Church That Tolerates Sin
8. Sardis: The Dead Church
9. Philadelphia: The Faithful Church
10. Laodicea: The Lukewarm Church
11. A Journey to Heaven
12. A Vision of the Lamb
13. The Beginning of the End: The First Four Seals
14. Prayers for Vengeance: The Fifth Seal
15. Fear of the Wrath to Come: The Sixth Seal
16. Survivors of God's Wrath
17. The Saints of the Tribulation
18. The Seventh Seal
19. God's Destruction of Earth's Ecology: The First Four Trumpets
20. Hell on Earth: The Fifth Trumpet
21. Satanic Massacre: The Sixth Trumpet
22. When God Breaks His Silence
23. Two witnesses
24. The seventh trumpet
Index of Greek words
Index of biblical references
Index of subjects


Author : John MacArthur
Original title: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - Revelation 1-11
Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-093-7
Publication : 2006
Pages : 477
Dimensions : 5.4 " x 8.3 "
Format : paperback
Weight : 560 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt