Skip to content


<transcy>For the Love of God, Volume Two (Le Dieu qui se dévoile, Vol.2)</transcy>

D. A. Carson
by CLÉ
Original price 39,05 $ - Original price 39,05 $
Original price
39,05 $
39,05 $ - 39,05 $
Current price 39,05 $
12 in stock, ready to be shipped

A daily guide to discovering the riches of the Bible.

In a modern world that sees notions of the absolute, good, evil, and salvation as dependent on individual interpretation, the Bible, with its stories of miracles and steadfast assertions, seems quite obsolete. But the word of God has not changed. Its relevance and ability to transform lives remains intact. Today, reading the Bible, grasping its main message, understanding its usefulness in your life have become crucial necessities.

With biblical thinking and living in mind, D.A. Carson has written commentaries and meditations that will nourish your daily reflection on the Word.

It gives you a unique perspective that places each reading within the larger framework of God's history and eternal plan, allowing you to deepen your understanding of His sovereignty, oneness, and the power of God. His word.

This personal meditation book consists of a 365-day reading plan, directly inspired by M'Cheyne's.

Difference between volume 1 and 2:
Volume 1 deals with biblical passages from column family and volume 2 deals with other passages (column private of the M'Cheyne method). Read the preface for more details.

The continuation of the collection
Volumes 3 and 4 will appear in the years to come (Carson is continuing his work on these last 2 volumes at present). The almost 1,200 chapters of the Bible will thus be covered by this collection. They will take pride of place in your library and help you develop biblical theology and a comprehensive understanding of ALL of the Bible.


Original title: For the Love of God, Volume Two
Illustrated by: Damien Gautier
Publisher : Éditions Clé
Publication: March 2009
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 22 x 15 x 52 cm
ISBN: 978-2-906090-91-0

Related resources

Read an excerpt

The God Who Unveils Himself, Vol. 1